Edinburgh Global Online Distance Learning Master's Scholarships, UK

Wednesday, April 3, 2013

The University of Edinburgh will offer 6 Master's scholarships for eligible distance learning Master's programmes offered by the University.

Scholarships will be available for students pursuing one of the following distance learning programmes:

College of Humanities and Social Science
  • LLM Innovation, Technology and the Law
  • LLM Intellectual Property Law
  • LLM Law
  • LLM Medical Law and Ethics
  • LLM Information Technology Law
  • MSc Global Challenges
  • MSc E-Learning (including PG Certificate and PG Diploma)
  • MSc History (Online Distance Learning)
  • MSc Landscape, Environment & History
College of Science and Engineering
  • MSc Next Generation Drug Discovery
  • MSc Research-Informed Science Education
College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine
  • ChM General Surgery
  • MSc Biodiversity, Wildlife and Ecosystem Health
  • MSc Clinical Education
  • MSc Equine Science
  • MSc Global Health and Infectious Diseases
  • MSc Global Health: Non Communicable Diseases
  • MSc Internal Medicine
  • MSc International Animal Health
  • MSc International Animal Welfare, Ethics and Law
  • MSc Neuroimaging for Research
  • MSc One Health
  • MSc Paediatric Emergency Medicine
  • MSc Pain Management
  • MSc Surgical Sciences
  • MSc Translational Medicine
  • MVetSci Conservation Medicine
Each scholarship will have a total value of £5,000 which will be deducted from the tuition fee for the entire part-time programme of study.

The scholarships will be awarded to students who are accepted for admission onto the above eligible distance learning Master's programmes at the University of Edinburgh. Applicants must be both nationals of and resident in the following countries:
Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Dem Republic of Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, India, Kenya, Democratic Republic of Korea, Kyrgyz Republic, Lao PDR, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mongolia, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, São Tomé and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, Sudan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Uganda, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Yemen Republic, Zambia , and Zimbabwe 

Applicants should already have been offered a place at the University of Edinburgh and should have firmly accepted that offer or be intending to do so.

The scholarship will be awarded broadly on the basis of academic merit. Candidates must have, or expect to obtain, a UK first class or 2:1 Honours degree at undergraduate level or the international equivalent.

Eligible applicants should complete an online scholarship application.
The closing date for applications for these scholarships is 31 May 2013.

When completing the personal statement of the scholarship application form, please indicate why Distance Learning suits your particular circumstances making reference to both online learning and distance learning.
Please note that you will not be able to access the online application form unless you have applied for admission to the University of Edinburgh and have full EASE authentication.


Post a Comment