2013 Commonwealth Scholarships – South Africa

Sunday, April 14, 2013

2013 Commonwealth Masters scholarships in South Africa are available. These scholarships are supported by the CSFP endowment fund.

Tenable at
Level and subject of study
A one or two-year Master’s degree programme in any subject offered by the universities, except for the Central University of Technology, where priority will be given to applicants in:
  • Tourism and/or Hospitality Management
  • Education
  • Biomedical Technology
  • Engineering
  • ICT
Eligibility criteria
Applicants should:
  • Be citizens of any Commonwealth country except South Africa
  • Hold a first degree of upper second class Honours standard (or above) in a discipline relevant to that in which study is proposed
Application process
5 Commonwealth Scholarships are available. Applications should be submitted to national nominating agencies in the first instance.

Please complete the form above and submit it to your national nominating agency by the application deadline.
Successful candidates will be required to complete an application form for the proposed university of study in addition to their scholarship application.

Application deadline
30 June 2013


Post a Comment